£20.00

Everton Bob Latchford – A Different Road Hardback Book – 2015. In 11 consecutive seasons of top-flight football between 1972 and 1983, Bob Latchford scored more league goals than any other First Division player. A British transfer record holder and icon of his era, for fans of Everton, Birmingham City, Swansea City and England Latchford was a man who truly ‘walked on water’.A player who averaged a goal every other game throughout his career, in the blue of his beloved Everton only Dixie Dean and Graeme Sharp have ever bettered Latchford’s phenomenal goalscoring record. His goals at Goodison brought Everton to the brink of silverware and Latchford England recognition. For Birmingham his partnership with Trevor Francis and Bob Hatton earned them promotion to the First Division and at Swansea an Indian summer almost brought an unlikely First Division title. And yet, despite being one of the most prominent footballers of his era, Latchford remained uneasy with his fame and the focus it brought. Only now, nearly three decades after he last played professional football, has Latchford decided for the first time to put his life story down on paper.In this thoughtful and revealing autobiography, Latchford takes us through his hugely successful career. He recalls a childhood with two brothers who also enjoyed long professional careers, his early successes with Birmingham and joining Everton as the most expensive player in British football. From Everton’s doomed 1974/75 challenge, through his famous thirty-goal quest and near misses under Gordon Lee, he helped restore pride to Evertonians during a time when living in Liverpool’s shadow had become a way of life. Silverware, for so long elusive, was finally earned in a thrilling interlude at Swansea City.Latchford shows us his career, but also the challenges, uncertainties and joy he experienced off the pitch. A man who has always allowed his heart to rule his destiny, A Different Road is a rare thing: a deeply honest and poignant account of a life in and out of football, showing a human face to a hero that few could ever imagine. TITLE A Different RoadAUTHOR Bob LatchfordSIZE 235mm x 191mmPAGES 300BINDING Hardcover. Size – One Size Only

Buy Everton Bob Latchford – A Different Road Hardback Book here - autumn event up to 75% off

Ask a question about Everton Bob Latchford – A Different Road Hardback Book

Search all Everton Bob Latchford – A Different Road Hardback Book
Ad

Delivery info
The Everton Bob Latchford – A Different Road Hardback Book can be delivered to the UK, Ireland and Overseas. All our products we sell are authentic and we want you to be fully satisfied with every purchase you make. If the item you receive is not suitable for whatever reason, you can return it within 30 days and you will promptly receive a refund or it can be exchanged for a different item of your choice.

Everton Bob Latchford – A Different Road Hardback Book – 2015. In 11 consecutive seasons of top-flight football between 1972 and 1983, Bob Latchford scored more league goals than any other First Division player. A British transfer record holder and icon of his era, for fans of Everton, Birmingham City, Swansea City and England Latchford was a man who truly ‘walked on water’.A player who averaged a goal every other game throughout his career, in the blue of his beloved Everton only Dixie Dean and Graeme Sharp have ever bettered Latchford’s phenomenal goalscoring record. His goals at Goodison brought Everton to the brink of silverware and Latchford England recognition. For Birmingham his partnership with Trevor Francis and Bob Hatton earned them promotion to the First Division and at Swansea an Indian summer almost brought an unlikely First Division title. And yet, despite being one of the most prominent footballers of his era, Latchford remained uneasy with his fame and the focus it brought. Only now, nearly three decades after he last played professional football, has Latchford decided for the first time to put his life story down on paper.In this thoughtful and revealing autobiography, Latchford takes us through his hugely successful career. He recalls a childhood with two brothers who also enjoyed long professional careers, his early successes with Birmingham and joining Everton as the most expensive player in British football. From Everton’s doomed 1974/75 challenge, through his famous thirty-goal quest and near misses under Gordon Lee, he helped restore pride to Evertonians during a time when living in Liverpool’s shadow had become a way of life. Silverware, for so long elusive, was finally earned in a thrilling interlude at Swansea City.Latchford shows us his career, but also the challenges, uncertainties and joy he experienced off the pitch. A man who has always allowed his heart to rule his destiny, A Different Road is a rare thing: a deeply honest and poignant account of a life in and out of football, showing a human face to a hero that few could ever imagine. TITLE A Different RoadAUTHOR Bob LatchfordSIZE 235mm x 191mmPAGES 300BINDING Hardcover. Size – One Size Only

aug Gifts, England

Related Products

Price of Everton Bob Latchford – A Different Road Hardback Book
£20.00

Everton Bob Latchford – A Different Road Hardback Book – 2015. In 11 consecutive seasons of top-flight football between 1972 and 1983, Bob Latchford scored more league goals than any other First Division player. A British transfer record holder and icon of his era, for fans of Everton, Birmingham City, Swansea City and England Latchford was a man who truly ‘walked on water’.A player who averaged a goal every other game throughout his career, in the blue of his beloved Everton only Dixie Dean and Graeme Sharp have ever bettered Latchford’s phenomenal goalscoring record. His goals at Goodison brought Everton to the brink of silverware and Latchford England recognition. For Birmingham his partnership with Trevor Francis and Bob Hatton earned them promotion to the First Division and at Swansea an Indian summer almost brought an unlikely First Division title. And yet, despite being one of the most prominent footballers of his era, Latchford remained uneasy with his fame and the focus it brought. Only now, nearly three decades after he last played professional football, has Latchford decided for the first time to put his life story down on paper.In this thoughtful and revealing autobiography, Latchford takes us through his hugely successful career. He recalls a childhood with two brothers who also enjoyed long professional careers, his early successes with Birmingham and joining Everton as the most expensive player in British football. From Everton’s doomed 1974/75 challenge, through his famous thirty-goal quest and near misses under Gordon Lee, he helped restore pride to Evertonians during a time when living in Liverpool’s shadow had become a way of life. Silverware, for so long elusive, was finally earned in a thrilling interlude at Swansea City.Latchford shows us his career, but also the challenges, uncertainties and joy he experienced off the pitch. A man who has always allowed his heart to rule his destiny, A Different Road is a rare thing: a deeply honest and poignant account of a life in and out of football, showing a human face to a hero that few could ever imagine. TITLE A Different RoadAUTHOR Bob LatchfordSIZE 235mm x 191mmPAGES 300BINDING Hardcover. Size – One Size Only


© 1999-2017 UKEvents.net All Rights Reserved. By using this site, you agree we can set and use cookies. For more details see our cookie policy.